asebolab.blogg.se

What happens if i remove ezdrummer authorization
What happens if i remove ezdrummer authorization








I was told by Sweetwater tech support to uninstall ezdrummer2 and reinstall ezdrummer 1. While this is not the answer I wanted to hear unfortunately it is true. Every other host that Toontrack supports can and does not have a problem with this. For some reason Sonar can not deal with the updated EZDrummer changing its number of outputs. The problem is quite simply that EZDrummer 1 had 8 stereo outs and EZDrummer 2 has 16. It is a conflict within sonar that is causing the problem. If they don't step up pretty quickly, I will never buy another product from them." I too am having the same issue with ezdrummer 2 (exactly as you described) and I can tell you for a fact that it is not a Toontrack issue. I CANNOT BELIEVE Toontrack is not addressing this.

what happens if i remove ezdrummer authorization

I am responding to konradh's post on that states: "Thanks very much. What a drag!- Looks like this will have to be my work around from now on when I want to use EZD! WHAT in Hades happened to suddenly make X3 reject SD like that? Note - I would have tried that work around with Sonar 8.5 but it wont' open now, was killed when I installed X3 - another subject entirely that I've brought up several times and nobody has an answer to. EZD was in the list of synths available, it worked perfectly fine - So I made a MIDI copy of a project, imported it in HM6, bounced the SD tracks, imported those into X3. I opened my ancient copy of Sonar Home Studio 6 - and I couldn't believe it worked. Then I thought of a desperate work around. Over and over the Plugin Manager just skips it, so SD isn't even an available choice. I uninstalled SD, reinstalled it - Now Sonar refuses to even see SD. So I tried opening in Safe Mode again, deleting the original instance of EZD, then adding a new instance - no go - Sonar would crash. I would open projects in safe mode, skip EZ1, and the projects would load - Go back to trying to include EZD, again with Sonar crashing and not loading the projects. Enter your name and keycode, and it should authorize properly.EZDrummer woes here too - with v1 - ! Without warning, without having added ANYTHING to the computer, no changes - suddenly projects with EZD1 wouldn't open. Next, repair your disk permissions, using Apple Disk Utility.Īfter that finishes, launch DP with the installer CD in the drive. Make sure that you have at least one other file or folder in the Trash if you don't, create a new, empty folder on your desktop and drag it to the Trash. If a file by this name is found, drag this file into the Trash. Look in the search results for a file named, "Auth-DigitalPerformer". The search will automatically begin as you enter criteria. This will add a second line of criteria to the search.įor this criteria, click the "Kind" menu and select "Other." in the list of attributes, locate and select "File Invisible" and press OK.

#WHAT HAPPENS IF I REMOVE EZDRUMMER AUTHORIZATION PLUS#

Hit the Plus (+) button at the end of the line. Search in "This Mac" for "File Name." Using the drop-down menus, set the first search line to "Name," "Contains," and type "auth" in the text box. Go to the Finder and choose Find from the File menu (or press Command-F).

what happens if i remove ezdrummer authorization

Make sure you are logged in as an administrator user, then proceed. To correct this, the authorization file must be deleted, the permissions repaired, and Digital Performer re-authorized. This behavior is a result of the authorization file having incorrect file permissions when Digital Performer was installed.








What happens if i remove ezdrummer authorization